Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Johnstone's Paint Trophy

4 July 2013

Latics in first-round action

Latics will feature in the first round of the Johnstone's Paint Trophy.

They are not among the 16 clubs given byes from the opening phase.

The first-round draw takes place on Saturday, August 17th and ties will be played during the week commencing Monday, September 2nd.

Here are the groupings for the 2013/14 season competition.

Northern Section – West

Accrington Stanley
Crewe Alexandra
Fleetwood Town
Oldham Athletic
Port Vale
Shrewsbury Town
Tranmere Rovers

Northern Section – East

Bradford City
Burton Albion
Hartlepool United
Notts County
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Wolverhampton Wanderers

Southern Section – West

Bristol City
Bristol Rovers
Cheltenham Town
Exeter City
Plymouth Argyle
Torquay United
Wycombe Wanderers

Southern Section – East

AFC Wimbledon
Colchester United
Dagenham & Redbridge
Leyton Orient
Milton Keynes Dons
Northampton Town

Byes awarded to:

Northern Section

1 Carlisle United
2 Morecambe
3 Preston North End
4 Rochdale
5 Chesterfield
6 Mansfield Town
7 Rotherham United
8 York City

Southern Section

1 Crawley Town
2 Newport County
3 Oxford United
4 Swindon Town
5 Coventry City
6 Peterborough United
7 Southend United
8 Stevenage

Advertisement block