Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

J D Williams Team Of The Week

8 May 2016

Club News

J D Williams Team Of The Week

8 May 2016

Oldham Athletic Community Trust would today like to welcome Chadderton Park Eagles U9s to as they are todays very last “J D Williams Team of the Week” of the season.

Chadderton Park 

In 1979, Chadderton Park FC was founded by Jack Halliwell who set up a football team so that local lads could play football. Since that date the club has grown into one of the largest & most well respected clubs in the Country.

In 2013 the club became known as Chadderton Park Sports Club, and now offer additional sports of Netball & Rounders.  Today the club has over 80 football teams from the ages of 3 through to open age, 10 Netball teams, a ladies rounders team & a over 35’s Vets League with 12 teams playing weekly. 

In 2014 the club launched Cerebral Palsy football so that children with disabilities could also enjoy playing the ‘beautiful game’, now they have over 50 children signed on who travel from all over the Country to play with us. Many other clubs nationally have been inspired by Chaddy Park and have since set up similar teams with matches now being played on a regular basis. 

The Club has over 1,000 players now signed on & approximately 140 FA qualified coaches, their club ethos being #Clubforall and #morethanjustafootballclub

Chadderton Park Eagles U9’s

Today at the Park representing Chaddy Park are the Under 9’s Eagles, one of 6 teams at this age group.  

These boys have been together now since U5’s & have a real team ethic and have grown close as friends also. They play their matches on Saturday mornings in the North Bury League which is still played on ‘old school’ grass pitches!

The team is managed by Nick Mackay who is assisted by Paul Corrigan & Greg Flynn, and their team sponsor is Vitafoam based in Middleton.

The Eagle’s squad is as follows: Ollie Ward, Nicky MacKay, Ioan Lockley, Mason Daly, Josh Watson (c), Leighton Sessman, Oliver Morgan (GK), Jordan Corrigan, Jenson Connell, Sam McGovern & Ollie Flynn.

Further details of the club & teams can be found at

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account