Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2023/24 Key Dates

5 July 2023

Club News

2023/24 Key Dates

5 July 2023

The 2023/24 season is fast approaching and, as usual, there are a number of key dates to look out for during the upcoming campaign.

The fixtures for the new National League season will be released today (Wednesday 5 July) at 1pm.

Details of our schedule will be published on the club's official website and social media channels.

After the conclusion of our pre-season schedule, the league campaign will kick off on Saturday 5 August, with the regular season running through until the final day on Saturday 20 April.

Latics will again compete in the FA Cup and FA Trophy, joining the competitions in October and December respectively.

The league has confirmed that festive fixtures will be scheduled for Saturday 23 December and Boxing Day (December 26). Clubs also have fixtures scheduled for New Year’s Day (January 1) but will be permitted to switch to Saturday 30 December if agreed by both clubs.

A number of key dates are below.

  • Fixture Release Day - Wednesday 5 July 2023, 1pm
  • Opening pre-season friendly v Hyde (A) - Saturday 8 July 2023, 3pm
  • Final pre-season friendly v Mansfield (H) - Saturday 29 July 2023, 3pm
  • National League Opening Day - Saturday 5 August 2023
  • FA Cup Fourth Round Qualifying - Saturday 14 October
  • FA Trophy Third Round - Saturday 9 December
  • National League Final Day - Saturday 20 April 2024

The following dates have also been confirmed for the National League, North and South play-offs.

  • Play-Off Eliminator A (5th v 6th) – Tuesday 23 April 2024
  • Play-Eliminator B (4th v 7th) – Wednesday 24 April 2024
  • Play-Off Semi-Finals – Sunday 28 April 2024
  • National League Promotion Final – Saturday 4 May 2024
  • National League North/South Promotion Finals – Sunday 5 May 2024

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account